Google once again announced their decision to shut down one of their products Google+ for consumers in April 2019 due to low usage and several challenges involved in maintaining a successful product like Google+ that meets consumers’ expectations. They wish to plead for the inconvenience this decision might cause to the few making use of this product and also want to thank individuals for being part of Google+ and provide next steps, including how to download your photos and other content.
The process of deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts, Google+ Pages, and Album Archive will take a few months, and content may remain through this time. For example, users may still see parts of their Google+ account via activity log and some consumer Google+ content may remain visible to G Suite users until consumer Google+ is deleted.
As early as February 4th, you will no longer be able to create new Google+ profiles, pages, communities or events.
If you’re a Google+ Community owner or moderator
If you sign in to sites and apps using the Google+ Sign-in button
If you’ve used Google+ for comments on your own or other sites
If you’re a G Suite customer
If you’re a developer
you can read up here to see how to get your information before Google+ Shutdown